Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is a 16-member group of professionals governing the activities and future initiatives of the RTA. For diverse perspectives, 15 directors are appointed from within the six-county region: 5 from the Mayor of the City of Chicago; 4 by the suburban members of the Cook County Board; 1 by the President of the Cook County Board; and 5 by the Chairman, 1 from each county of DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry, and Will. The Chairman of the Board, its 16th member, is elected by at least 11 of the 15 appointed members, with at least 2 affirmative votes from the directors who reside in the counties of DuPage, Lake, Will, Kane, or McHenry.

Executive Staff

The RTA Senior Executive Team is a group of dedicated professionals who work alongside the Board of Directors. These leaders come from a variety of professional and academic backgrounds that work together to plan and implement the agency’s long-term transit success. Each committed team member brings their own expertise and leadership to the agency.