RTA Transit Access Citizens Advisory Board

The RTA Transit Access Citizens Advisory Board (RTACAB) advises the RTA Board of Directors and staff on issues related to the coordination of accessible public transportation services across the region, the provision and efficiency of other regional transportation programs, and the impact of the RTA’s policies and programs on the communities within the metropolitan region. 

The RTACAB is composed of professionals from agencies serving people with disabilities and older adults throughout the RTA’s six-county region, the Chicago Mayor’s Office for People with Disabilities commissioner, CTA, Metra and Pace Citizen Advisory Boards chairmen, as well as chairmen of their respective ADA Advisory committees.

Note: The April 26, 2021 meeting of the RTACAB has been canceled.


Archived RTA Transit Access Advisory Committee Meeting Agendas and Minutes 


Meeting Notices/Agendas

If you are interested in attending the RTACAB meeting, please contact serdiukc@rtachicago.org for log-in information.

January 25, 2021 Meeting Notice/Agenda

October 5, 2020 Meeting Notice/Agenda (Virtual; Click Link for Sign In Information)

April 6, 2020 — Meeting Canceled

February 3, 2020 Meeting Notice/Agenda

2020 RTACAB Proposed Meeting Dates

October 7, 2019 Meeting Notice/Agenda

April 1, 2019 Meeting Notice/Agenda

January 7, 2019 Meeting Notice/Agenda


Meeting Minutes

October 2020 Meeting Minutes

February 2020 Meeting Minutes

October 2019 Meeting Minutes


RTACAB Members

Voting Members

Jackie Forbes, Chair

David Ogunbode, Vice Chair

Patricia Glees
Kane County

Jodi Hefler
DuPage County

Ryan McGraw
City of Chicago

Wendie Garlich
Will County

Joe Surdham
Lake County

Sherrine Peyton
Suburban Cook

Ryan Peterson
McHenry County

Lester Barclay
CTA Citizen Advisory Board

Joe McCabe
Metra Citizen Advisory Board

Adam H. Kerman
Pace Citizen Advisory Board

Non-Voting Members

Commissioner Rachel Arfa
Chicago Mayor’s Office for People With Disabilities

Kerry Moore
Pace ADA Advisory Committee- Chicago

Jamel Powell
Pace ADA Advisory Committee - Suburban

Joe Albritton
CTA ADA Advisory Committee