RTA Transit Access Citizens Advisory Board

Note: There will be no in person RTACAB meeting on Monday, June 29. Please see the following materials

The RTA Transit Access Citizens Advisory Board (RTACAB) advises the RTA Board of Directors and staff on issues related to the coordination of accessible public transportation services across the region, the provision and efficiency of other regional transportation programs, and the impact of the RTA’s policies and programs on the communities within the metropolitan region. 

The RTACAB is composed of professionals from agencies serving people with disabilities and older adults throughout the RTA’s six-county region, the Chicago Mayor’s Office for People with Disabilities commissioner, CTA, Metra and Pace Citizen Advisory Boards chairmen, as well as chairmen of their respective ADA Advisory committees.


Archived RTA Transit Access Advisory Committee Meeting Agendas and Minutes 


Meeting Notices/Agendas

April 6, 2020 — Meeting Canceled

February 3, 2020 Meeting Notice/Agenda 

2020 RTACAB Proposed Meeting Dates

October 7, 2019 Meeting Notice/Agenda

April 1, 2019 Meeting Notice/Agenda

January 7, 2019 Meeting Notice/Agenda

October 15, 2018 Meeting Notice/Agenda

July 16, 2018 Meeting Notice/Agenda

April 16, 2018 Meeting Notice/Agenda

January 16, 2018 Meeting Notice/Agenda

October 16, 2017 Meeting Notice/Agenda

July 17, 2017 Meeting Notice/Agenda

April 17, 2017 Meeting Notice/Agenda

January 17, 2017 Meeting Notice/Agenda


Meeting Minutes

October 2018 Meeting Minutes

July 2018 Meeting Minutes

April 2018 Meeting Minutes

January 2018 Meeting Minutes

October 2017 minutes

July 17, 2017 Meeting Minutes

April 17, 2017 Meeting Minutes

January 17, 2017 Meeting Minutes

October 17, 2016 Meeting Minutes

July 18, 2016 Meeting Minutes


RTACAB Members

Voting Members

Greg Polman, Chair
City of Chicago

Lynn O'Shea, Vice Chair
Kane County

Jodi Hefler
DuPage County

Adam Ballard
City of Chicago

Samuel Knight
Will County

David Ogunbode
City of Chicago

Ashley Lucas
Lake County

Roxanne Calibraro
Suburban Cook

Lester Barclay
CTA Citizen Advisory Board

Patricia Mahon 
Metra Citizen Advisory Board

Adam H. Kerman
Pace Citizen Advisory Board

Non-Voting Members

Karen Tamley 
Chicago Mayor’s Office for People With Disabilities

Sandra Saunders
Pace ADA Advisory Committee- Chicago

Richard Bascomb 
Pace ADA Advisory Committee - Suburban

Dorrell Smith
CTA ADA Advisory Committee

Jim Forte
Metra ADA Advisory Committee